Fantasy Breakouts @ Oakland Raiders

I know a lot of people, myself included, are big fantasy football fans and are always looking for potential sleepers and I feel that we have a few ourselves. My own favourite are auction leagues, because I think that is where the real skill lies, but I put this list together for all leagues, plus I considered only standard scoring leagues (so bear that in mind if your league is a bit odd). Anyway here is my list of potential Oakland Raider fantasy stars in 2014:-

* Darren McFadden – DMC has all the tools and we have massively upgraded the OL this offseason, so if he can stay healhty (always a big IF with DMC) then expect big fantasy numbers from McFadden, plus very few non-Raiders will go for him. I do, however, also recommend picking up my next recommendation too, as they could split carries and at this point it isn’t clear who will take the majority of the running burden.

* Maurice Jones-Drew – MJD should thrive behind our bigger stornger OL, I wouldn’t be at all surprised if MJD goes over 1,000 yards in 2014, but draft DMC also incase he takes the bigger burden.

* Matt Schaub – I expect a bounceback year from Schaub, but don’t worry unless your league has other Raider fans in it Schaub should still be available late.

* Rod Streater/Denarius Moore/Andre Holmes – its hard at this point to know who Schaub will prefer firing the ball too, but all the Raider WRs could potentially benefit, keep these kids in mind for late in the draft and you could do very well.

In very deep leagues you might also want to consider David Ausberry, Mychal Rivera and Marchel Recce too, all talented long-shots depending on the size of your league. 

Leave a Reply

